Breaking-Otter-News

Three things which crossed my mind as I saw this on today’s BBC News:

1) Does this fat, deeply unbothered animal look, to you, like it’s just returned from the brink of extinction?

2) Otters have very human-looking faces. This one resembles a man in my village who only ever wears a white vest and is known universally as “the village thug”.

3) It’s hardly surprising Otters became nearly extinct. Look how short this one’s right arm is! I’d also give up collecting food and fending off predators if my right arm was this short and I was this fat and very few people cared I even existed. (Unless this otter is a dwarf-otter?)

And while I’m at it, here’s a joke I know Frankie Boyle would approve of, from yesterday’s BBC News:

2 comments on “Breaking-Otter-News

  1. Jihan says:

    you’re hilarious. i’ll never be able to look at otters without bursting into laughter now. making fun of his stubby arms. awww. (he does look rather menacing though)

    jihan

    Like

    • chrispink says:

      Otters ARE menacing…they are on the rise here in the UK…Rise of the Planet of the Otters!
      Watch out. I hear the contagiousness is spreading to the beavers of the USA…

      Like

Leave a Reply

