New in ‘short stories’…Today I did it: I actually PUT UP A TENT

I think I like this tent because it doesn't look like my nightmare vision of a tent. But then again, it may be using its unique image to lull me into a false sense of security before punishing me severely for crimes against tents. People, keep your eyes OPEN!

 

Tents baffle me. This is a story about my bafflement!

I DON’T MIND IF I DO, TAKE ME TO IT!

3 comments on “New in ‘short stories’…Today I did it: I actually PUT UP A TENT

  1. Yasmin Selena Butt says:

    I AM SO WITH YOU THERE! This is *exactly* what me and Tamara did a couple of weeks ago. I’ve had a beautiful four man tent for a couple of years, never been able to assemble it, never even dared try. We did it together like pioneers of a new civilisation around the back of my flat – and we had a bloody audience too, a gang of builders watching high up, from next door who couldn’t resist giving us a cheeky running commentary. But we felt like Goddesses once we’d cracked it. That said, it’s a two man job when it’s a biggie. £10 tent from Waitrose? I never knew such things were possible! Bargain, Mr Pink! x

    Like

    • chrispink says:

      I’m so happy it isn’t just me. It always feels like it is just you!
      Thanks for your tale of both woe and achievement Yasmin. I’m certain it will inspire others to face their fears head on.
      It really did cost just £10. I’m very proud of that.

      I did of course get your emails, it’s just my list of people to get back to today is 21 people long…and I’d like to go away knowing people are in the loop. Thanks very much for them though. Will write you later once I am a bit more sorted.

      C x

      Like

  2. Yasmin Selena Butt says:

    Thx for letting me know, Chris. Good luck with the list of 21 and repeat tent erection, take photos so I can see! You can do it under unlooker pressure! I have faith! Btw viz Perfume doc, to save time, it’s at 14min 30 approx but whole thing is pretty good : ) My friends were v.excited which was really sweet. Yasmin x

    Like

Leave a Reply

