The curse of the new age

I don’t know when it happened, exactly, but sometime or another, bathrooms evolved into something else. And with it came toilet seats that could not be slammed however hard you tried! And believe me when I say I tried. When my parents got their new space-age bathroom, I spent a considerable amount of time trying to do the impossible. (And no, for your information I wasn’t bored. Trying to do the impossible is just really addictive, especially when you’re as stubborn about it as I am.)

I DON’T HALF FANCY READING THE REST OF THIS CHRIS!

4 comments on “The curse of the new age

  1. Yasmin Selena Butt says:

    Ha! My loo seat is a legend for slamming men who try and put it up in the first place. I’ve heard it fall down from the back of the flat when they’re tried. There’s a whole new challenge for you to get excited about ; ) x

    Like

  2. Robin says:

    Slow lowering toilet seat!
    Not such a crazy idea really, I have one in my house and its the best thing since sliced bread, okay, not really the best thing since sliced bread may be the best thing since the automatic battery powered soap dispenser.

    But on a serious note, I do actually find this device quite helpful, as a disabled person I do not find it easy to lean down to slowly lower the seat to prevent it slamming down with the force of 10, 60 pound jackhammers, instead I can just push the seat and let the energetic little animals that live inside the toilet seat mechanism do their work and slowly lower the seat as if by magic.

    Like

    • chrispink says:

      I know!
      No, that’s the point, it’s not a crazy idea at all. I just wish they’d started out making them like that…it would have saved me a whole lot of hassle 🙂
      No, I can understand what you’re saying about it being helpful for you. I have M.E. and often have very heavy legs. It’s also easier for me just to push it lightly.
      One last thing though Robin: I feel I should tell you that there are no energetic animals inside the toilet seat mechanism…at least I don’t think there are. But who knows, I’ve been wrong before.
      Thanks for dropping by and all the best,
      Chris

      Like

Leave a Reply

